Prac is about to begin

Well the topic for tonight is certainly about everyone in EDC3100 just about to start our pracs tomorrow. I thought it would be a good idea to check in now because I anticipate a very busy 3 weeks ahead. I am feeling pretty good actually. My bag is packed and I am as ready as I can be. I am a little overwhelmed having to use the NSW Syllabus but I have made time and gone through them and I can see how ACARA is incorporated now.

I have been lucky to have already completed one day before the term ended so I think I have managed to learn nearly all the student’s names already. Now I just have to become confident in teaching primary students for the very first time!!! I really hope any nerves settle quickly and I can learn a huge amount because I have an absolutely fantastic mentor.

Anyway, good luck to everyone and I think it might be a good idea to go to bed early tonight.